Let’s just pretend it is May 31st and I am revealing my Foodie Penpal for the first time shall we?

In case you missed my first post about it, check it out here.

You can also check out more information about Foodie Penpals at Lindsay’s website at the Lean Green Bean.

As I mentioned before, my Foodie Penpal for May was Mariell from HealthyPantz!  There were some issues in getting the package to me but she was diligent about making sure I got something.

So after all this time I finally got a slip in my mailbox that I had received a package…giddy with excitement I went immediately to the post office for my goodies.  It felt like Christmas.

Trust me, good things are worth waiting for!

In her note, Marielle said she got most of the goodies at one of her favorite stores in NYC…Organic Avenue.

I love the bag she included from there…it is the perfect lunch bag!

She included a ton of gluten-free/raw/vegan products for my dieting adventures.

In the box:

Brad’s Raw Chips in Red Bell Pepper – these are vegan, gluten-free, AND raw – so whats in these bad boys?!  carrots, red bell pepper, flax seeds, sprouted buckwheat groats, jalapeno peppers (they are spicy!), scallions, paprika, evoo, garlic, and a touch of Himalayan sea salt

        These are so good!  They would be perfect for my upcoming raw diet adventure….but I might have already eaten them all!  I guess since they contain buckwheat groats they aren’t paleo, oops!

Up next some chocolate! Antidote Ginger and Gooseberry raw + roasted organic cocoa bar (vegan and gluten-free) …. I love the ginger and gooseberries in the bar…delicious!

And Fearless Super Seeds Crunch Hemp Chia Flax 70% Cacao bar...so good!  I love the subtle crunch from the chia, flax, and hemp seeds.

A new-to-me-flavor KIND bar…Almond Cashew with Flax … and a new-to-me-peanut butter…Justin’s Classic Peanut Butter

I also got a plethora of new tea!  All of them are by Mighty Leaf.  We have…

     Chamomile Citrus

     Ginger Twist

     Organic Hojicha Green Tea

     Organic Earl Grey

They all sound delicious and I can’t wait to try them!

Thanks again Mariell for all the wonderful foods! 

 

I’ve already gotten my new foodie penpal for June… I can’t wait to go shopping….

 

 

 

