This past month I had the pleasure of participating in Foodie Penpals!

The program is run by Lindsay over at The Lean Green Bean.  She started out with about 30 participants but now has like over 800…both bloggers and readers!  You can read more details about the program at her website but basically each month you get matched with another foodie and have until the middle of the month to ship them a box full of food goods (only spending up to $15).  Then at the end of the month, you reveal your Penpal and the goodies they sent you.

So who was my wonderful Penpal?!…

Mariell at HealthyPantz!

She is a talent developer, semi-vegan, New Yorker who “loves a good barre class”!  She is newer to the blog world and her blog covers all sorts of topics from restaurants, workout reviews, and more!  Reading all her restaurant and fitness class reviews always makes me want to pack my bags and move to NY!

Mariell was the BEST Foodie Penpal.  Why?  Because she tried SO hard to get my package to me but the forces of the mail system are against us.  After a week or so, her package turned up back on HER doorstep so she sent it out again (after so sweetly offering to send me another one!) but I still have not gotten it.  I’m not sure why the post office hates us but this is definitely one occasion where it IS the thought that counts!

So sorry I don’t have any goodies to reveal to you but you can check out what I sent to Melissa over at Eat and Live in a way that Nourishes.

I have already signed up to participate in June…you can too!  You have until the 5th so head over the Lindsay’s site to sign up!

 

