So you may have noticed I’m not really a “product purchaser” when it comes to food.  I try to stick to as many whole foods as possible and avoid packaged food on a day-to-day basis.  However, there is a time and a place for the packaged stuff and I’ve tried a few I’m loving lately….

La Tortilla Factory Fiber & Flax Corn Tortillas

source

I found these at my local co-op for $2 and they are awesome!  90 calories for 2 tortillas with 5g of fiber!

True story, I used to hate corn tortillas.  Only the past year or so have I warmed up to them, especially these.  I have used them for fish tacos, bean burritos, and even made a quesdilla with mushrooms, spinach, black beans, and goat cheese.

mmm…fiber and flax goodness…

La Croix Sparkling Water

You know I am a big fan of drinking water but lately I’ve been added some sparkling water into my repertoire.  These are perfect to throw in my lunch bag for an afternoon sip.  Definitely not a ‘new product’ but something new to me!

Almond Breeze Unsweetened Almond Coconut Milk

I love me some Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Breeze but I had been dying to try the new coconut flavors and finally found them the other week!  Honestly, it was good but I didn’t really know how to use it.   I put it in oatmeal and tea/coffee but I do think I’ll be sticking to my usual vanilla flavor for regular purchases.  I do think the coconut milk could be really good in baked good though…I’ll get on that!

Any new products you are loving?!

 

