So whats a girl who just graduated with a B.S. in Dietetics do with her days?  I’ll tell you…

This morning I “slept in” till about 7:45…sleeping in for me!…I was hungry from my double workout yesterday.  I had done a back/biceps weight circuit, 1250m swim and then went back last night for cycle class.  (tri training <3)

For breakfast, I was feeling something savory and filling so enter my classic Eggs and Oatmeal.

So good.

Then I had a very busy morning: blogging, reading blogs, watching Kelly Live and Kathy Lee and Hoda on the Today Show.

I snacked on a grapefruit and two rice cakes with peanut butter.

Then the gym was open!  I can use the school gym till the end of May but it has really funky hours in the summer (currently its just open during the week for 2 hours at lunch and 2 hours at dinner time, such a pain but life goes on).

I decided to do a little triathlon brick workout.  A brick workout combines two or more workouts in one with minimal interruption between to stimulate races.

First up was a simple treadmill run…I did intervals similar to my quick n’ dirty 3 miler and I finished 3 miles in 24 minutes.  Enough after yesterday!

Hit up the locker room…sweaty!…

Quick change…swimming!…

awkward..someone totally walked by as I snapped this shot.  Who is that weird girl snapping shots of herself in her one piece in the locker room?!  Oh, its me.

In the pool I quickly realized it would not be a long swim.  My back and shoulders were sore from yesterday!  So 750m it was.

It felt good and was just enough.

Post shower…

Wet hair and no make-up…my summer standard.

Since my schedule has been so crazy, I didn’t come up with a training plan for the Salem Sprint Triathlon on June 3rd. I just hope to swim/bike/run about 2-3 times each per week and weight train about 4 days.  I do want to try to come up with some sort of plan for the Jamestown International Triathlon for July 1st, so I’ll be working on that the next couple of days.  I’m not really sure my gym situation for June though which makes any sort of training plan a bit difficult…

Back to my day.

At this point I was so HUNGRY (as usual).  I whipped up a mini-blueberry protein smoothie in my little rocket blender.  It was SO good.

Mini-Blueberry Vanilla Protein Smoothie

In a blender combine:

-1/2 cup unsweetened vanilla almond breeze

-1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder

-1/2 banana

-1/2 cup frozen blueberries

-1 T unsweetened shredded coconut (optional)

-1/2 T chia (optional)

-ice

-splash of water/more milk as necessary for desired consistency

All ready for blending

Of course, this is not all I ate!  I made a huge junk salad with the following:

  • lettuce and spinach from the farmer’s market
  • 1/4 cup frozen corn, defrosted
  • 1/2 cup dark kidney beans
  • chopped cucumber
  • chopped tomato
  • bit of leftover broccoli slaw
  • 2 T sliced almonds
  • sprinkle of feta cheese
  • spicy mustard & balsamic vinegar as dressing
  • 2 turkey meatballs

I made the turkey meatballs yesterday based off Jamie Eason’s Turkey Muffins. I followed her recipe, but halved it, using only 1 lb ground chicken, 1/3 cup egg whites, 1/2 cup quick oats, and a random sprinkling of spices.  I accidentally still used 1 small whole onion and 2 celery sticks chopped so they muffins are very onion/celery-ish.

This salad was obvi so good and obvi gone in like 15 minutes. .

Up next was more hard work.  Getting together Mother’s Day presents (hope you all have gotten your mom something) and getting together my Foodie Penpal gift for May.  (Learn more about it here!)

I just finished watching Ellen and enjoyed some Brown Bag Popcorn, okra fries (I had a craving), and another turkey muffin.

burnt the popcorn a bit…good thing I like it a little burnt!

oH-KRA…oH-KRA!

Shew, so much activity.  I think a nap is in order, especially since I have a big night ahead of me!  It was my friend Elizabeth’s birthday on Sunday and we are celebrating with a “Pinterest Potluck.”

What is a Pinterest Potluck?

Just that…we each are bringing dishes we have ‘pinned’ on Pinterest!  Be sure you are following me on Pinterest!

Anyway, back to that nap…I’ll be back with a recap of our Potluck tomorrow!

What a great day it is for me…what would your ideal/lazy day involve?!

