Yes…It is Friday…and St. Patty’s Day weekend!  There are also 15 days till I find out where/if I got an internship match and 50 days till graduation.  Wowza.  Thankfully I’ve got lots to fill my time until then, I think I would be going crazy with nerves, anticipation, and excitement if I didn’t!

I’ll be doing a ton of thesis work today, work tonight, but enjoying the rest of the weekend in Northern VA with my besties!

Miss these girls!

There are a ton of delicious GREEN recipes circulating the blogs…Have you been trying any?

How about…Cucumber Boat Appetizers

 

Or Avocado and Yogurt Dip

 

Maybe some Green Tofu Curry

 

Washed down with a Chocolate Mint Protein Shake….

 

And some Fudge Mint Pie for dessert!

 

Just some ideas…. 🙂

I have been doing some cooking of my own!

My favorite eat lately…

A sweet potato topped with coconut oil, cinnamon, and shredded coconut…its almost like a dessert! 

 

I also whipped up a stir-fry the other night for dinner…

Coconut Shrimp Stir-fry

First, I cooked 1/2 a small red onion in some coconut oil along with frozen shrimp.  The squash and broccoli were leftovers (they had been steamed earlier in the week) so I just threw them in the pan along with some mushrooms.  I added some chili powder, garlic, and ground ginger.  After it all cooked together, I served it on some leftover steamed cabbage with shredded coconut and sliced almonds…

So good!  The coconut oil and extra shredded coconut was a fun flavor to the stir-fry and the almonds added a nice crunch.

Well I better get back to work…Have a Happy St. Patrick’s Day!!

 

What is your favorite “green” meal?!

 

 

