It’s a gloomy day here…not good weather for the start of my ‘spring break.’  Some things that are making me feel good…

Good Music

“Champion the idea of one love
All people the same
One beautiful race
Making a home of this beautiful place
And be grateful for the precious gifts of life
Sunshine and Water
Food from the greatest giver
Anything you want can be yours at anytime”

Anything You Wantby Jason Mraz

“Sometimes it seems that the going is just too rough
And things go wrong no matter what I do
Now and then it seems that life is just too much
But you’ve got the love I need to see me through”

You’ve Got the Love …. by Florence and the Machine

 

Good Workouts

I did Day 61 of the LiveFit Trainer: Back, Biceps, and Abs and followed it up with 30 minutes on the treadmill, doing intervals similar to this old workout.

Left me a sweaty mess.

 

Good Drinks

Chocolate Protein Frappuccino

Combine in a blender:

1 cup water

1 scoop Mocha Chocolate Whey Protein Powder (or could use chocolate)

1 packet instant coffee

1/2 banana

1 T unsweetened cocoa powder

1/2 T chia (optional)

1/2 tsp xantham gum (optional, makes it super creamy)

Blend it up and add lots of ice!

What a pick-me-up after my workout today!

It made two glasses full and I drank it right up!

 

Good Food

For lunch I made a salad with rice, chicken, salsa, and greek yogurt.  Ole!

 

Good Reads

My book club just started reading Mindy Kaling’s “Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me?”

source

You may recognize her from The Office and she also writes for the show!  The book is a hilarious story about her life, observations, and other rants.  It’s really funny so far…perfect for spring break reading!

Top 14 Myths About Food and Nutrition…a great article on food myths

5 So-Called Health Foods You Should Avoid…  reaching for that Vitamin Water?  Might want to think again!

 

Good Pins

source

Baked Tofu Fries

True Story.  Love sweatpants.

 

What is making you feel good today?!

 

 

