So yesterday, while I was studying for my clinical nutrition test, I was planning out a super awesome blog post.  Obviously I was focusing on the important things in life.  (To my credit, I didn’t end up blogging or posting but tried to study!)

The super awesome post was going to be something like this….

It probably would have involved this inspirational, pumped-up, pre-workout picture.

Let’s Do IT.

I was on my way to the gym for LiveFit Day48 Back, Delts, and Cardio workout.  I don’t know if it was something in the water or the fact that I got to take a break from studying, but I was pumped for it.

And it was awesome.

Bringing sexy to my back.

Then I was going to post about the sweet old-school playlist I ended up running to for my cardio.  It was a blast from the past.

Run Like its 2009

Pink – So What

Jay-Z and Rihanna – Umbrella

OK Go – Here it Goes Again

Breakin Up – Rilo Kiley

Damaged – Danity Kane

Black Betty – Ram Jam

Take Me Away – Fefe Dobson

Ain’t No Other Man – Christina Aguilera

Beyonce feat. Jay-Z – Bonnie N’ Clyde

I rocked out to this and ended up banging out 3.6 miles in my 30 minutes of cardio.  Nice.

THEN my fun post would include a break down of the “Make Your Own Sushi” party some of the dietetics girls had last night.

Mmm homemade sushi! 

We all took a break from clinical studying to make sushi and wait for the snow storm to hit and have classes canceled today.  (BTW, we only got like 1 inch of snow  and its a sunny 40 degrees out today.  Classes were not canceled.)

We all brought toppings to share; highlights included: crab, tofu, shrimp, avocado, red pepper, cucumber, carrots, and kale with toppings like sesame seeds, soy sauce, and wasabi.

While wrapping, we snacked on carrots, edamame, hummus, and some crunchy seaweed things (haha no clue what they were but they were good).

We quickly realized we had no clue where to start, but thankfully Rachel had experience in rolling sushi.  We wrapped the mats in saran wrap, laid down the nori (aka seaweed), smushed on the brown rice (we are future dietitians 😉 ), and got to topping.

It’s super easy.  Not all the rolls were perfect but they all still tasted good.  I definitely want to get a mat and make it again!

So that concludes my brilliant post I planned out. 

But, then today happened.

And I woke up feeling more like this.

source

And didn’t feel like writing a fun blog post.

I tried to write a motivational one.

But sometimes positive thinking does not seem to be enough.

I’m not sure if it is because it’s Monday, or because of my test, or because its only/still 2 weeks till spring break but I am in a huge funk.  It’s a mix of overwhelming work and responsibility and an underwhelming desire to do any of it.

None the less, I’ll keep trucking.  I’ll get r’ done.  I’ll fake it till I make…And I’ll keep googling tropical vacation getaways deals. 🙂

Anyone else having a blah Monday?!

