I say Baked Sweet Potato Rounds.

A perfect modification to the everyday microwaved sweet potato and substitute for fries.

My version:

Preheat oven to 425°F.

Microwave sweet potato(s) until almost cooked through, about 4 minutes, depending on size of potato.

Then let cool or burn your fingers like me and slice into rounds.

Put on foil lined baking sheet sprayed with non-stick spray.  Sprinkle with seasonings of choice.

Options: salt, pepper, chili powder, cinnamon, nutmeg, cumin

Bake at 425°F for about 20 minutes, flipping once, to desired level of crispiness and caramelization.

These were a little ‘under crisped’ for my liking but I was hungry so I dealt. 🙂

Sometimes I eat mine with ketchup and mustard like fries, other times with a bit of coconut oil for a sweet treat, and sometimes just plain because they are that good!

Enjoy.

 

 

