I received a special delivery yesterday…new protein powder!  I’ve been using a Vanilla Whey protein powder from Trader’ Joe’s but was just about out.  I bought it online from www.muscleandstrength.com and was very pleased with their prices, products, and speed of delivery.  (no, no endorsement, just truth).

01.19.12 010

I got a big tub of Chocolate and PEANUT BUTTER.  The stats are awesome on both…no fat, no sugar (sugar free challenge approved!), and 25g of protein all for 110 calories.

Of course I could not WAIT to dig into the peanut butter one.  Today after my legs workout I made an extra yummy smoothie…

Peanut Butter Banana Protein Smoothie

In a blender combine:

  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened vanilla almond breeze (or just use all water)
  • 1 scoop whey peanut butter protein powder
  • 1 small banana
  • 1 T chia seeds (optional)
  • 1 tsp xantham gum (also optional, just makes your smoothies extra fluffy and creamy)
  • lots of ice!

 

01.19.12 00101.19.12 002

 

Oh baby.  I can’t wait to see what other recipes I can come up with for this peanut butter deliciousness!

I also FINALLY GOT MY HAIR DONE.  excitement.

I’m no longer blonde!  I go to Foilz Hair Studio in Harrisonburg and Leslie did an AMAZING job on an ‘hombre’ color look (dark at the top and lighter at the bottom) to phase me into a darker color.

01.19.12 003

I love the brown/red color up top and the streaks of blonde still left throughout.

 

01.19.12 00401.19.12 007

I am loving how dark it is when you put it up in a ponytail too.

01.19.12 008

The pictures don’t do it justice but you can definitely see the dark in the bottom pic.

If you live in Harrisonburg, definitely hit up Foilz. – their prices are amazing and obviously Leslie does a kick butt job at hair.

Well clearly I’ve had an exciting day.  What about you?  Anything exciting happen to you today?!

