Shew what a week!  I had off classes Monday so I am so thrown about what day of the week it is.  I know it’s a short week but shouldn’t it be the weekend already??

I’ve been keeping busy with waitressing, babysitting, classes, schoolwork, and lots of walks with the pups!  The great thing about having dogs is that they do keep you active with walks and playtime.  I’ll admit though, getting home at ten, the last thing I want to do it walk out in the cold.  Anyone wanna come walk them for me?! Smile

 

IMAG0266 (2)

 

I’ve been sticking to the LiveFit trainer and am absolutely loving it.  I can already see more definition in my arms and although I don’t feel like I am dieting at all, I do think there is less “marathon/holiday flab”.  Yes!  I didn’t get any starting measurements but I’ll try to get some pictures to track my future progress.

I have still been doing some cardio because I signed up for my first race for the year… Martinsville Half Marathon on March 24th.  Anyone else in VA signed up for it?!

logo

This was my first (and only) half marathon I did last year so I wanted to head back and conquer it again.  As far as training goes, I’ll be running 3 times a week with two shorter runs and 1 long run on the weekend.  I hope it doesn’t mess with my LiveFit plan too much!

Although I’m sticking to the LiveFit nutrition plan, there is still a lot of room for variety and I’ve been trying to experiment with some recipes I’ve seen around the blog world.

IMAG0259 (2)

I made Naomi’s Tomato Sauce at One Fit Foodie this past weekend..it was SO good..healthy fresh yet hearty tasting.  I topped it over some chicken and pasta…and ate lots of the sauce plain out of the pot Smile It’s that good.

 

IMAG0265 (2)

I also made Tina’s at Carrots ‘N’ Cake No Oats “Oatmeal” with egg whites, banana, flax, and walnuts.  I’ll admit it looked like mush but it tasted delicious!  Definitely a nice way to mix up my standard oatmeal/egg white puff breakfast I’ve been eating.

 

I also got a new CAMERA!!  FiNALLY!  You may recall my camera fail during my birthday celebration weekend in September.  That was a loonnng time ago so getting a camera is way overdue.  Look for more pictures on the blog (hoorah!)

I’m off to do Day 18 of the trainer…Legs again!  My glutes have been feeling the burn on these leg routines. Awesome.

 

Any good recipes you’ve tried lately that you recommend?!

 

