Whoa..where did the weekend go?  Sorry for being M.I.A.  I feel like that might happen sporadically until May.  Gotta prioritize! Look who is visiting me….

IMAG0216 (2)

Dogs: Chloe and Maggie!

They’ll be here hanging out, keeping me company, and keeping me busy the next couple of weeks.  They always seem a bit unsettled when they get to my apartment but hopefully within a few days we’ll get into a routine.  In the meantime, they will keep being cuties.

What else is new?

I attended another internship open house, have completed 4 out of my 5 training shifts waitressing, got a small acting gig in an online health web series that films this Wednesday, and had awesome company in town this weekend.

Friends: My friends Amanda and Whitney came to visit me and the pups.  We made some awesome fish tacos last night and whole wheat waffles this morning but tots forgot to take any pictures..fail.

Per Amanda’s waffle request, I used Susan’s recipe and modified it for the three of us.  It made 4 good size waffles:

Blueberry Whole Wheat Dairy Free Waffles

Mix the following:

    • 1 cup whole wheat flour

    • 3 tsp baking powder

    • 1.5 tsp cinnamon

    • 3 eggs

    • 1 cup unsweetened vanilla almond

    • 1 cup blueberries (frozen or fresh)

Then pour batter onto a waffle iron until nice n’ crispy.

blog 015

This is an old pic but imagine them turning out something like it…Delicious!  Everyone liked them and I have one in the fridge for tomorrow Smile

Nutrition: I am still holding strong going sugar-free so I topped mine with more cinnamon, peanut butter, and some plain greek yogurt.

I did some  MAJOR food prep tonight after work because classes start tomorrow and the beginning of my week will be especially busy (so sorry if I disappear again). 1 semester left.  118 days till I graduate.  Not that anyone is counting.

IMAG0218 (2)IMAG0201-1 (2)

I made a batch of quinoa, brown rice, chicken breasts, turkey meatballs, and roasted some squash.  Shew, the kitchen was a mess but I feel ready for the week…at least food-wise Smile

Fitness: I’ve still been following LiveFit and trying to stick to the nutrition plan as much as possible.  I did have a great run on Saturday though with my friend Rachel (we ran the marathon together!).  Little cardio never hurt anybodyWinking smile but I do hope to continue to do less cardio in Phase 1 per the training plan!

And now: Well I’ve got a thesis to work on, menu to study, script to memorize, and some pups that need to go out…here is to the start of a busy week!

What was the best part of your weekend?!

Mine was definitely having my friends Whitney and Amanda visiting and catching up for hours. ❤

