I made it home to be with my parents and extended family for the holidays..hoorah!  It finally is starting to feel like Christmas Smile

IMAG0115

I hit up the local Mill Mountain Coffee Shop this morning with my uncles to get some work done.  They are both professors and have grading to finish and I thought I could get a jump start on my dietetic internship applications…or just blog and browse the internet…(I don’t want to be an overachiever here…)

Things that make it feel like the holidays:

-hitting up Mill Mountain coffee shop with the fam

-cookies like “Russian poof bombs, spritzies, and preacher cookies”

DSC00198

-playing with the pup-pups Maggie and Chloe

Spring 2011 054

-making lefse (a Norwegian desert and Christmas tradition)

-having ‘words of the day’ … todays is extrapolate…to draw a larger conclusion from a more limited trend

-family trips to the gym

blog 002

-speaking in family slang with plenty of inside jokes

-trips to the mall and downtown for last minute shopping

DSC00146

 

I am hitting up the noon cycle class with my Dad and my uncle (another tradition) but other than that… no plans for the day!  I love holiday breaks.

 

Does it feel like Christmas yet to you?  What makes it feel like the holidays?!

