How is everyone’s week going?  If you’re in school it’s probably your last week of classes like me, right?!  Hoorah!  Of course there is always a down side…exams right around the corner.  Booo.

I’ve been busy with classes, studying, work, and packing for this weekend.  In the midst of this, I took time to make an extra special lunch.

I got sent an awesome package from my friend Jennifer that included dried cranberries and thought they would be great in a salad with quinoa.  I am also using them to bake some white chocolate cranberry oatmeal cookies 🙂  All about balance!

 

Quinoa Salad with Cranberries, Pear, and Feta

 

Serves 1. But as always, can be multiplied easily for more!

To make, throw the following ingredients together and top with your favorite balsamic dressing.

Ingredients

2 cups mixed baby greens/spinach

1 serving cooked quinoa (I made a batch this past weekend)

1/2 medium pear chopped (eat the rest while prepping lunch)

1/2 cup white beans or chickpeas

2 T dried cranberries

2 T walnuts

2 T feta

2 T balsamic vinaigrette – I mixed balsamic vinegar, olive oil, pepper, and a squirt of spicy mustard to taste

On the side I had some toast with hummus.  Delicious.

I’ll be back to post about the cookies too 🙂

 

Have you started baking for the holidays yet?  Any good cranberry recipes?

 

 

