I saw this survey on Carrots ‘N’ Cake last week and thought I would play along!

Anna’s Adventures Fitness Survey

Five Fitness Things I Can’t Live Without:

  1. Set of Dumbbells and workout mat
  2. Nalgene water bottle
  3. Foam roller – I don’t think my I would be running this weekend if it wasn’t for foam rolling my IT band!
  4. Fitted capris and workout tank
  5. Workout ideas from blogs/magazines/websites

Most Embarrassing Song I Listen to While Working Out:

My playlist from last year includes Jonas Brothers “Burning Up” and Jessica Simpson “A Public Affair”

Favorite Pre-Workout Snack or Meal:

Before a race, I love a toasted Ezekiel Cinnamon Raisin English muffin with peanut butter, banana, and a sprinkle of cinnamon for good measure.

On My Fitness Bucket List:

  • Run a marathon … see ya’ at Rocket City Marathon this weekend!
  • Do a Half Ironman Triathlon
  • Get my personal trainer certification
  • Get into Trail running…perhaps some ultra running
  • Tough Mudder or other adventure style race

Must Have Tech Tools:

  • Polar F7  Heart Rate Monitor..I’ve had it for a couple of years now and love it!

Top Exercise Gear:

Motivational Mantras:

“Only those who risk going to far, can possibly find out how far one can go.”

“Why?  Because no one said you couldn’t.”

Favorite Cardio Exercise:

Favorite Strength Moves:

  • Planks – basic, in/out plank, side plank, side with crunches…love ’em all
  • Hammer Curls
  • Deadlifts
  • Push-Ups

I realized doing this how little ‘technical’ gear I have for working out!  I like having music, but when I am out running I don’t use an iPod or anything. I will put on tv or music if I am working out in my apartment gym though.  Triathlons can require a lot of gear but I don’t have anything too fancy and am not partial to a lot of my gear.

Do you have any fitness gear you couldn’t live without?!

