When we are motivated by goals that have deep meaning, by dreams that need completion, by pure love that needs expressing, then we truly live life.
Greg Anderson

Today is a busy day for me…I have my LAST Saturday group run with my marathon class this morning – an 8 miler at our usual course.  This time next week I’ll be gearing up for the Rocket City Marathon in Huntsville, AL…hard to believe!

After the run, I am headed straight to visit an open house for a dietetic internship.  In order to become a Registered Dietitian, I have to first graduate with my B.S. in Dietetics (in May) then complete a 10-11 month internship, and pass an exam to get certification.  The internship is made a bit complicated by the fact that there are limited schools/hospitals that offer them, only a 50% match rate, and they are unpaid.  Sometimes the process makes me question my RD dreams, but I know I’m doing what is best for me!

The process is definitely getting stressful between starting the application, personal statement, getting recommendations, visiting internship sites, choosing which to apply for…oh and did I mention I have finals coming up next week and an honors thesis to be working on?!  …  I’ll officially apply for internships in February and find out in April if I was matched with any of my choices!…or I will find out WHICH internship I was matched too (have to stay positive!)

I’m trying not to get overwhelmed but it a day at a time and enjoy the adventures as my life plays out.  I better get to the run but I hope you have a great weekend of adventures, fun, and living life!

Do you get overwhelmed by the future?  How do you cope?!

