Have you tried kale chips yet?  You know..simply roasting kale in the oven until it becomes crispy, like a chip!  They are pretty delicious.  I STILL had collard greens left and I needed to use them up before they went bad so enter my

Kale Chips 2.0…ie Baked Collard Greens

I took the leftover collard greens and put them on a baking sheet.  Sprayed them with olive oil and added salt and garlic powder.

Popped them in the oven at 400°F for about 15 minutes (turning once).  Then ta-dah…instant crunchy healthy snack!

They may not look so hot, but they taste good!

 

For dinner last night I had a delicious Loaded Mexi-Sweet Potato creation…

I layered: sweet potato, collard greens sautéed with garlic powder and cumin, pinto beans, cottage cheese, salsa, and a little avocado.

 

Have you tried kale chips?  Do you like them?!

