I’ve been stuck in a huge breakfast rut.  Oatmeal and eggs.  Sure, a great combination of breakfast foods but reaching for the eggs this morning, I knew I had to switch it up.  Enter a sweet breakfast treat….

MMM…Chocolate Protein Banana Oatmeal….

  1. Mash one small ripe banana in a bowl, add 1 cup water, and 1/2 cup raw oats (I used quick cooking).
  2. Stir and microwave 2 minutes.
  3. Stir in one serving of chocolate protein powder of choice (I used chocolate whey) and dash of cinnamon.
  4. Add toppings of choice like unsweetened coconut and a drizzle of peanut butter.
  5. Devour!  Seriously..I ate this way too fast.  Must make again tomorrow.

 

I also might have devoured it due to my early morning 3 miler run and upper body workout.  I modified from Julie’s upper body circuit.  I only changed a few things:

I completed the circuit all the way through then repeated 2 more times for a total of 3 times through!

Dumbbell chest press on exercise ball – 20 reps

Lat Pull Down – 15 reps

Push ups – 15

Bicep curls on exercise ball – 15 reps

Tricep extension on exercise ball – 15 reps

Front/side shoulder raises – 8/each for total of 16 reps

Dumbbell bent over row – 15 reps

Hammer curls – 15 reps

Do you get in a food rut?  Any breakfasts you’ve been enjoying?!

