Remember when I used to do “Workout Wednesday”?….

I almost didn’t either.

Anyway!  I figured we all would want to work on toning our legs after watching all the Victoria’s Secret models last night.  I modified this workout from One Fit Foodie the other day and it left me a sweaty mess and my legs shaking…!   The best/worst part is the added leg work in the ab routine … a nice extra push.  I won’t be doing this workout since I’m tapering BUT You CAN do it for me!

Lean Model Legs Lower Body Workout

Be sure to warm up with 5-10 minutes of cardio.

Repeat each circuit for a total of 3x

Circuit 1:

  • Leg Press – 15 reps
  • Stiff Leg Dumbbell Dead Lifts – 15 reps

Circuit 2:

  • Squat with Dumbbells – 15 reps
  • Jump Squat with Pulse – 15

Circuit 3:

  • Walking lunge with Dumbbells – 24 lunges switching legs
  • Step up with Dumbbells – 20 alternating legs

Extra FUN with abs – Repeat x2

  • Backward lunges – 30 switching legs
  • Stability ball leg pass – 20 switches
  • Front lunges – 30 switching legs
  • Quick squats – 20
  • Stability ball plank hold – 1 minute
  • Jump lunges – 20 total
  • Stability ball oblique twists – 15/side

 

Did you watch the Fashion Show last night?  Is it hard not to compare yourself to the models?  BTW…remember, YOU are BEAUTIFUL!

