Yoga is one of the healthiest things you can do for your body mentally and physically.  It improves flexibility, strength, and posture in the body.  It also relieves tension, calms the mind, and improves concentration in the mind.  Regular practice has been shown to help many medical conditions such as asthma, back pain, arthritis, and more.  Source.

With all of its benefits, why do I still have a hard time doing it?!?!

Do I ever regret when I do yoga?  NO!  I always feel so good after.  So many times, yoga has been on my goals and to-do lists…”do for 5 minutes daily, or twice a week, or even once every other week!”  I rarely stick to these goals…I’ll be honest, sometimes a full hour yoga class at the gym is about 30 minutes too long…Talk about ADD…

I’ve found my favorite way to practice is doing dvds or finding videos online (that are closer to 15-40 minutes). It’s my compromise.  Here is my absolute favorite to do in the morning

Thanks Neesha…whoever you are… 🙂

I am adamant to others about finding a form of exercise that you enjoy and not forcing yourself into something you hate (that back fires and you never end up working out!).  I guess I still need to search around and find other forms of yoga I enjoy, like this morning yoga.

Do you practice yoga?  What forms of exercise do you have a hard time doing?  Any advice?!

