I love a good smoothie, especially in the summertime.   Although smoothies seem healthy,  they can be filled with tons of sugar and calories!  I like to make mine at home using frozen fruit and protein powder.  I drink these post-workout for quick protein…Enjoy!

 

Anna Bananas’ Strawberry Protein Smoothie

 

Combine in a blender:

1 cup milk of choice (I used Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk)

1 scoop vanilla protein powder

1/2 frozen banana (using my frozen banana method)

1 cup frozen strawberries

1 T chia seeds

dash of cinnamon

1 cup of spinach (for good measure..you won’t taste it!)

pre-blend

 

Top with optional fresh strawberries or blueberries…

Anna Bananas Strawberry Protein Smoothie

 

Enjoy!

By the way…did anyone notice that stain underneath my counter  in the blender picture?!  Look closer… EW!

 

Notice the smoothie stain from who knows when!

Looks like I have some cleaning to do!

 

What is your favorite smoothie flavor?  Ever included protein powder in yours?

