I am sticking to my word and hitting up the weights! My goal is to do 3 days of heavy lifting of specific body parts and one day of a full body circuit.  Here is the schedule I have loosely formulated:

  • Day 1: chest/triceps/shoulder work (aka push muscles) and ab work
  • Day 2: legs
  • Day 3: back/biceps work (aka pull muscles) and ab work
  • Day 4: cardio aka longer run
  • Day 5: full body weight circuit
  • Day 6: cardio circuit
  • Day 7: REST!

Here is a circuit I came up with to work my full body using a mix of dumbbell free weights and a stability or swiss ball.  First I would recommend warming up for 5-10 minutes on the elliptical/treadmill/bike or you can do this warm up:

  • 100 jumping jacks
  • 30 high knees
  • 30 butt kicks

Repeat for a total of 3 times!

Now the fun begins…

Circuit 1 – Repeat 3 times

  • Burpees with push-up x10
  • Walking lunge with bicep curl x24 with weight of choice
  • Chest press to skull crusher x12 with weight of choice (*sorry couldn’t find a tutorial, but its a chest press with dumbbells then face palms in and extend back to tricep extension or skull crusher)

Circuit 2 – Repeat 3 times

Circuit 3 – Repeat 3 times

DONE!  At this point, if you are like me, you should be a shaky sweaty mess!  Be sure to stretch after 🙂

As always, consult a physician before starting a new exercise routine.

