Hi everyone!

A day free…a day off work…no waitressing today….hoorah! 

I’ve worked the past 6 days straight (boo hoo woah is me) and I’m excited to have the day/night off.  My friend Rachel is coming over for drink before we head downtown to meet more friends for more fun.  I’m sorry I haven’t been blogging any since this past weekend…I have been busy with work but I really don’t have that much of an excuse…I haven’t been that busy!  I guess just a bit unmotivated?  It happens.

So what have I been doing besides work?  Oh you know, hanging out.  Farmer’s market trips, lunches with friends, a little pool time, a little shopping, and some gym time too.

I feel in love on Friday with this “Interval Training” class Gold’s Gym offers.  Have you tried it?  It reminds me of a less-hardcore Crossfit (not that I’ve ever tried Crossfit) but its a combination of cardio with weights in intervals…yup, like interval training :)  Its only 45 minutes but its the perfect quick workout with weights and cardio (think running around the track, burpees, push-ups, lunges, etc).  It kicks your butt and the class flies.

I’ve also been swimming/biking/running…Jamestown International TRI in a few weeks (July 1st)!  Not much outside though unfortunately.  The weather was crummy the past couple of days.  I hope to get lots of outside-working-out-time at the beach soon.

Did I say the beach?!  YES.  YES I DID.  My family and I will all leave for the beach Saturday. OMGIAMSOEXCITEDIAMFREAKINGOUT.  My sister and her husband planned the trip and I get to see some of his family, who I haven’t seen in years!, and also my niece!!! Who I haven’t seen since December…she is almost 14 months and getting to be such a big girl.

Any who, only a few more days.  Until then, I had hoped to be continuing my dieting adventures, finishing up with raw eating.  But, it’s not going to happen.  Womp womp.  Lack of motivation and planning have left me ending the dieting adventures early.  I’ll be posting my thoughts on the challenge and reasons to end early tomorrow. Stay tuned.

By the way, did you all see my tweet on Tuesday?  (no, then follow me on twitter) But I had the biggest blonde moment of my life when I discovered that this blog email address was not forwarding to my  other email, as I had thought for months.  what?!!?!  Yep, I spent all morning sorting through 500+ emails (mostly automatic notifications/spamish stuff) but a few heartfelt wonderful emails and questions from readers alike.  holy moly.  I have never felt more ridiculous.  I emailed most people back with huge apologies but if I missed you, please email me back and I WILL respond!!  I love hearing from readers.  and I will be getting back to you now!

 

So enough about me, what is the best thing that has happened to you this week?  For me, definitely the great emails I discovered Tuesday.

Ever had an epic blonde moment like mine?!

 

 

 

 

